For Questions, Please Call Us @ (843) 341-3600
Book by phone: +1 (843) 341-3600

50 Shell Ring: Sea Pines

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

50 Shell Ring Road Hilton Head Island, SC 29928 United States

Welcome to the BESTNEST at 50 Shell Ring Road. Here’s the skinny—just buzz us for more details! Our advertised rates are our very best rates and calendar shows real time availability. We encourage you to book online!

Covid19 Message: While our housekeeping has always been fastidious, we are taking extra precautions, using CDC approved products, and treating both hard and soft surfaces prior to your arrival.

• Spacious, 3 BR/5.3.5 BA home with 1 King, 1 queen, and 2 twins.
• High ceilings, loads of natural light, and newer construction.
• Fabulous neighborhood pool and 4 tennis courts, all complimentary.
• Big back porch with water view and grill with full-time propane.
• Double garage - great for parking and bike and beach storage.
• Password protected WiFi and complimentary Netflix on 4 LED televisions.
• Laundry is a breeze with big dedicated laundry room.


What’s in a BESTNEST:

• Our hallmark? CLEANLINESS! Yes, we’re shouting it out and so are our guests- just read our reviews.
• Linens: Ahhhhh, yes! Completely comfortable, all cotton bed and bath linens including extra blankets and clean and comfy sleeping pillows, and clean kitchen linens.
• Always provided in every BESTNEST in quantity for your stay: beach chairs/umbrellas/sand toys/beach cart, beach towels, a supremely equipped kitchen (in quality and quantity), hand soap, dish soap, kitchen sponges, trash bags, paper towels, tissues and toilet paper, your favorite hair dryer ever, fragrance free laundry soap and dryer sheets, ziploc bags, coffee filters, cleaning supplies, loads of quality coat and skirt hangers, and a few surprises.
• Always courteous, knowledgeable, and professional, 24/7 guest service.
• Allow us to amaze you, again and again.

Our FAQ:

HOW FAR TO BEACH: Bike or drive to the exclusive Beach Trolley shuttle. Read on:

BEACH CLUB ACCESS/PARKING Onsite parking AT the Beach Club is permitted for all overnight guests, Labor Day-mid March. From Mid March through end of summer, special Beach Trolleys transport guests from various parking spots within Sea Pines to the Beach Club. Closest Beach Trolley location is at intersection of Greenwood and Willow Oak-- about 3 minutes by car from Carolina Place. DAY AFTER LABOR DAY THROUGH MARCH, EVERYONE MAY PARK AT THE BEACH CLUB.

PAYMENTS: 50% due upon booking. Full amount due at 60 days prior to arrival. Long term winter reservations policy differs- please inquire.

CANCELLATIONS: Cancellations made 90 days or more before arrival-full refund less 10% of amount paid. Cancellations 89-45 days prior to arrival forfeit 60% of amount paid. Cancellations 44 or fewer days prior to arrival forfeit total amount paid. Travel insurance is always highly recommended. THESE TERMS SUPERSEDE THOSE OF HOMEAWAY/VRBO.

ABOUT US: We are proud to have developed a niche concept in vacation rentals on Hilton Head Island: Each and every BESTNEST is outfitted and equipped to exactly the same high standard, no matter the address. Nothing quite compares to a BESTNEST.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 50 SR
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 2093 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, twin/ single, festivals, restaurants, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, beachcombing, horseback riding, outlet shopping, sight seeing, walking, fitness center, groceries, hospital, Near The Ocean, Resort, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Communal Pool, Sauna, cycling, fishing, golf, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, Dining Area, Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Family, Historic, Romantic, Spa, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Fire extinguisher, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Fully Outfitted Kitchen, Coffee Makers (Drip and Keurig), Cookware & Serving Pieces, Full Selection Glassware, Fully Stocked Kitchen
Living Iron & Ironing Board, Blow Dryer, Bath Tissue and Toilet Paper
Entertainment Features High Speed Wi-Fi, Complimentary Netflix
Outdoor Living Gas Grill, Grilling Tools, Beach Chairs
Island and Nearby Activities Harbour Town Lighthouse
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1253 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful!!!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristen L from Tomball, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at this home. It was equipped with everything we needed for the home and for the beach. It was in the perfect location and it was spotless! There were tons of games for us to play as a family which made the nights super fun! We loved staying here and would love to stay here in the future!

  •  
  • Perfect getaway in Hilton Head

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cedar Rapids, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome home in a great location in Sea Pines. Close enough to activities, but removed from the active and busy areas of the island. We would definitely stay again.

  •  
  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles G from Bexley, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We got rained out the first day but still had a great time because the property was so beautiful, clean, and had an awesome grill. Would stay here again and was very sad to leave!

  •  
  • 50 shell Ring

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lillian and Bob B from Prospect, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Delightful experience. Most well stocked and organized home I have ever seen. Interior furnishings are top shelf and certainly not "rental' home quality but what you would like to have in a personal residence. Detailed communication from Beverly and staff. Could not ask for anything else.

  •  
  • May 2021 Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin and Ronald H from Dyer, IN recommends this vacation rental

    As always, our stay was great! The house was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for the week. Thank you to Beverly and her staff!

  •  
  • Escaping COVID

    Stayed 18 days ending in March, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris M from Wheeling, WV recommends this vacation rental

    We went early since COVID was restricting our ability to gather with friends. I could do more in Hilton Head - golf, bike, etc. - while maintaining the requirements. I was very pleased with the respect HHI showed towards wearing masks. I was not yet vaccinated and I appreciated it. The rentals with Beverly are simply the best. You must experience it first hand to understand. Now other rentals feel like the difference between flying first class vs. coach. Try it out.

  •  
  • Another Fantastic Trip!

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa and Jeff V from Crestwood, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We love the property we stayed at. This is our 3rd stay there. The house is lovely with every single amenity you can think of. So relaxing and peaceful!!

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2020

      We are always so happy to see you all, Melissa-- and see you in 2021 for sure! Best, Beverly

  •  
  • Delayed Summer Vacation 2020

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom and Teresa D from Milton, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second time renting through Beverly Serral and we loved this home (we loved the one last summer too). The amenities were perfect and the location was great. The home is beautiful and well-stocked. It was perfect for our family and allowed our two college kids to do their classes virtually and then go for a bike ride or head to the beach. Great delayed summer vacation. We would rent this home again.

  •  
  • Fantastic Home

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristen and Kenneth R from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience at this home was excellent! Beautiful property, amazing customer service and very easy process. Thanks so much to Beverly for being so accommodating and making our Hilton Head trip effortless.

    • Manager Responded on 10/12/2020

      And we thank you, Ruffing family, and appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return! Beverly

  •  
  • July 2020

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Conneaut, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The home is spacious and beautiful, well decorated. Kitchen is well stocked. There were a handful of cockroaches found throughout the interior, I know insects are common in the south but it was a bit gross. Also, the pool area was poorly maintained. The trash cans were overflowing for days, attracting flies and bees. The restrooms in the pool were not cleaned or stocked with toilet paper. We brought our own from the home. Overall, the home was gorgeous, we would rent again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2020

      Erin-- Our sincere apologies for the Palmetto bugs. They love to come inside when the weather is especially hot and humid, as your week was. If we had known about this during your stay we would have sent exterminators right over. And further apologies for the usually fabulous pool and restrooms at Carolina Place. This particular week the regime had trouble getting the facilities tended to as you might imagine during the current Covid debacle. We did alert management as soon as you contacted us to note the deficiencies, and they sent a crew the next morning. Some things are just not running quite at 100% during this crisis, but we are still here to assist whenever we are called.

  •  
  • Kort Hilton Head 2020

    Stayed 13 days ending in June, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    House was very clean and very well updated. Everything worked well and the house was very comfortable for 6 people. Had no issues while there and the few questions we had were answered and dealt with immediately. We would rent from Beverly Serrel again without hesitation.

  •  
  • All About Golf and Shopping

    Stayed 12 days ending in March, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris M from Wheeling, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Each year we go to Hilton Head for about a month. Just lots of sunshine, golf, shopping, good food and a really terrific house to stay in. We started with Beverly because many of her houses are pet friendly. But we are totally spoiled now. With or without a pet, I would rent from her. They are just simply the best (nest)!!!!

  •  
  • All About Golf and Shopping

    Stayed 16 days ending in February, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris M from Wheeling, WV recommends this vacation rental

    We have been renting from Beverly for 7 years now. And I don't see any end in sight. As long as we can golf, we will be here. Five ladies from a golf club . . . lots of fun, food and shopping. Other ladies from our golf league come here as well. Just too much fun. Life in a sunnier climate. Can't get better than that. And the house is terrific.

  •  
  • 50 Shell Ring Road

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Midlothian, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful, bright, spacious, clean, comfortable, and well equipped! It was beyond our expectations, and we dream of returning.

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2019

      Robin--- girl, don't just dream-- do come back anytime! We loved having you all. Beverly

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Dighton, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Rental was spotless. Location was great for shopping, beaches, bikes riding and sight seeing. Great for families. Beautiful location for the home, very peaceful.

  •  
  • Sea Pines June 2019

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James and Leslie S from Belvidere, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Even though we arrived to a large area power outage, Beverly personally assured us that we would be sleeping in air conditioning that night - even if it meant going to a different rental. The power came back on and the place was great. It exceeded our expectations. Everything seemed new or at least well maintained. The office even called on day two to make sure everything was OK - which was a first for us. There were even little packets of makeup remover in each bathroom - another first.

    As great as this place is, nothing is perfect. We had a few minor issues that I only mention in order to help make this rental as close to perfect as possible. #1 - The garage remote had a dead battery . I was going to replace it, but the case was taped closed so I thought it best to leave alone. #2 - We know that kitchen trash can attract bugs, especially in southern coastal areas. Therefore, we like to take the trash out every day, but there were only two plastic trash bags. (side note, the trash can had a locking lid and I never saw any sign of bugs or rodents in the outside trash area). #3 - Speaking of bugs, we did have few "visitors" on consecutive mornings - one in the master bathroom and a few by the front door. I think they were palmetto bugs but regardless, they can wake you up better than any amount of coffee. I know these rentals are frequently sprayed so maybe we were just on the tail end of a spray schedule. #4 - While checking under the master bed to make sure I did not leave anything behind, I did notice a small stain in the carpet between the left night stand and the bed.

    These little issues will in no way prevent me from staying at this property again. Besides, my communications with Beverly and her office convinced me that they pay attention to the details. I highly doubt that I would experience these issues during my next stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2019

      James-- we apologize the lack of trash bags and for the critters-- they do love themselves a little air conditioning. Yes, our 'nests are sprayed inside and out, every other month. Lizette always calls each guest for a "wellness check" on day 3 of their stay. In this case, we can only suppose that the trash bags and critters had not yet made their lack and abundance known as this is the first we are hearing of either. Again, our apologies. We will also work on that spot................

  •  
  • 50 Shell Ring Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is beautiful, comfortable, perfectly clean and peaceful.

  •  
  • Fabulous!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie and Bruce C from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We truly enjoyed our stay on Shell Ring Road. The property is in pristine condition and very well-equipped. We will definitely return! We had a small hiccup with the living room TV sound that was immediately remedied.

  •  
  • Awesome house!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina and Tai K from Somerville, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We know this part of the Sea Pines and so glad we picked this property. It was much bigger than pictures and was very well maintained. Darlene and the ladies were so pleasant to deal with and quick to respond. Everything went so smoothly, we will surely be coming back. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a perfect vacation house!

  •  
  • February Food, Fun and Friends

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris M from Wheeling, WV recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time at 50 Shell Ring; 6th time renting from Beverly. There are NEVER bad surprises when renting from Beverly. Only good experiences. Always very clean, well stocked, first class kitchen 'stuff', quality bath and bed linens, all the things that I want; things that I have at home. Doing business with her staff is effortless!! They work hard to satisfy their customers.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
32.147932,-80.776193

Beverly Serral Signature Rentals PO Box 7018 Hilton Head Island, SC 29938 +1 (843) 341-3600 guestservices@beverlyserral.com

© 1999 - 2021 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon